Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Phiem Nguyen

Phiem Nguyen

November 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Phiem Nguyen
"Al Chen has been my State Farm agent for 15+ years! He has a great team behind him. Maria has been wonderful through every accidents I was in and always available to help and guide me through my policies taking the stress off me. They are the reason I'm still with State Farm. They truly have my back through every situation involving my coverage."
Profile photo of Mario Hernandez

Mario Hernandez

May 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mario Hernandez
"This past week, I have sent multiple emails to Maria regarding insurance certificates. Unfortunately, the company requesting them would come up with a new revision that they failed to mention prior. However, Maria has been amazing with completing the edits in a timely manner and with no complaints. My wife and I have been customers for several years and we have zero complaints regarding Al Chen’s office. We just want to say thank you much for all you do."
Profile photo of ESTRELLA ESTRELLA

ESTRELLA ESTRELLA

February 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by ESTRELLA ESTRELLA
"Hi Maria ...Friss at al shen state farm ...she is a sinphathy person .and works with you directly and goes the 100 yards for her customer at time of problem resolving fast paste and wonderfull person she deserves the best and company owner management to give her appreciation and prize .so deficult to find humans like Maria. You keep her cause loosing some one like that you won't find again God bless her .as a customer I'm so pleased thankfully to have her as my assistant on my problems with my insurance needs ."
Profile photo of Rebecca E. Dupuis

Rebecca E. Dupuis

February 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca E. Dupuis
"Greatest agency in the area…amazing customer service and responsiveness. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Hansen-Romero

Jennifer Hansen-Romero

February 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Hansen-Romero
"Professional, extensive knowledge and information, bright, cheerful and compassionate staff! They always know their customers as they walk through the door!"
Profile photo of Cooking With Forest Brown

Cooking With Forest Brown

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cooking With Forest Brown
"Best costumer service. Friendly staff and 💯 satisfied. I am honestly grateful for everything they have done for me. I recently had a car incident and they we’re very helpful."
Profile photo of Moises Pacheco

Moises Pacheco

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Moises Pacheco
"(Translated by Google) This review is for Gaby, her attention was excellent, she answers all the questions you have until everything is clear, she looks for the best options and advises you in the best way, you should quote with them! (Original) Este review es para Gaby, su atención fue excelente, te responde todas las dudas que tienes hasta que todo queda claro, te busca las mejores opciones y te aconseja de la mejor manera, deberías cotizar con ellos!"
Profile photo of Jack Kurtz

Jack Kurtz

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Kurtz
"No one likes to buy insurance, but since we all have to you might as well use the best agents. There are none better than Al and Diane. They really work for your best interests. They insure you for the things you need and don't sell you insurance for things you don't. They also keep tabs on a regular basis and inform you of any changes that you might consider making to your policies. On annual reviews, they have even made suggestions that lowered my costs. it just doesn't get any better than this if you need insurance"
Profile photo of Juanita Villafuerte (iBeDaMoBeTTaH1)

Juanita Villafuerte (iBeDaMoBeTTaH1)

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Juanita Villafuerte (iBeDaMoBeTTaH1)
"ABSOLUTELY HEAVENLY SERVICE!!!!! Through multiple vehicle changes, a renters policy, various claims and life changes this group has walked me through the best way to use and apply the mandatory and necessary coverage to avoid legal complications and financial ruin. I know they have many policyholders to serve and I dont have multimillion dollar policies but with their consistent involvement and guidance they make me feel like i am the only one in their portfolio and that i do have multimillion dollar policies. My insurance office is as much an asset as the policies they assist me with. Always saving me a dollar while improving my coverage they are a mandatory tool in my toolbox of adulthood."
Profile photo of tina tang

tina tang

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by tina tang
"Al Chen and his team provides excellent services, handles the request with professional attitudes, great with follow ups."
Profile photo of Gloria Peterson

Gloria Peterson

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gloria Peterson
"Al Chen and his staff provide excellent customer service. They are always helpful and a pleasure to deal with."
Profile photo of Kiley Finch

Kiley Finch

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kiley Finch
"We started working with Diane, Maria, Deanna, Jen, and Al Chen at State Farm when we moved to California. We've stuck with them through changing insurance needs and two subsequent moves across the state! They remember the name of every new client and always treat you like a family friend. Personal attention from the team is backed up by help from State Farm evenings and weekends, and the rates have always been neck and neck with the carriers that advertise price first and service second. Our ten year "anniversary" as customers is just around the corner, and we couldn't be happier we lucked into landing so close to their office when we first got here."
Profile photo of Ana Garcia

Ana Garcia

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ana Garcia
"This location has sweetest agent you could ever find! Maria and Diane will go above and beyond you answer all your questions and help you. Ill never go to anyone else."
Profile photo of Angela Treas

Angela Treas

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Treas
"Al Chen’s office has taken care of all my coverage needs for many years. The staff is truly like family to me! Al, Diane, Maria & Jenny go above and beyond to make sure I am always getting the best possible rates and ALL the discounts! I have dealt closest with agent Maria Friis, who is hands down the BEST! She's professional and a pleasure to deal with. Always has the answers for me and is quick to respond to my emails and phone calls. This is just one of the many reasons I remain a loyal State Farm customer. Maria, you ROCK!"
Profile photo of Frank Godin

Frank Godin

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Godin
"Although out of country, Al handled our account with State Farm. We needed some work done that could only be done through his office. Short handed at the time, Al still made it a priority to see that we were taken care of in a very timely manner. I would vote for him agent of the year."
Profile photo of Jeffery Hester

Jeffery Hester

June 19, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Jeffery Hester
"Very friendly and always answers all my concerns. Sold car in Cali so no need for insurance with him. Sad to go."
Profile photo of Kimberly Arnold

Kimberly Arnold

August 26, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Arnold
"Al Chen and his team have taken excellent care of me and my home insurance needs for over 15 years. They are proactive, highly responsive, thoughtful, helpful, kind and truly care about their customer needs. I have had them "go to bat" for me with State Farm headquarters and fairly represent my interests. While you may question some company mottos, in my experience, Al and his team show up when I need them, like a good neighbor or dear friend."
Profile photo of Veronica Castillo

Veronica Castillo

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Veronica Castillo
"I would like to say that I was not surprised when I saw the 5.0 rating for this office. My review is over due, every time I have a question I either call or email and they are able to answer my questions and help me with any policy changes that I have. Everyone that works is this office is super friendly, but my go to person is Maria. Thank you Maria for all your hard work and dedication to your customers; your work does not go unnoticed. Thank you! -Veronica and Mario"
Profile photo of Angela Ahsam

Angela Ahsam

December 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Ahsam
"Al Chen's State Farm office has insured our family for many years. We have a solid package for home and family vehicles, and has advised me through inevitable life changes. Al Chen has helped our kids "grow" into responsible, insured adults since they were teens, too. The staff are friendly, competent, and knowledgable. Nice to have a local office who take time to personally invest in knowing each member of our family by name. Highly recommend Al Chen's State Farm office in the Pinole/El Sobrante area."